A. Violations of these regulations may result in disciplinary action against the supervising chiropractor as set forth in Health Occupations Article, §3-313, Annotated Code of Maryland.
B. A person practicing as a chiropractic assistant without being registered, except as provided in these regulations, is guilty of a misdemeanor, and may be fined $5,000 or imprisoned for 1 year, or both.
C. A chiropractic assistant and an applicant for registration is subject to the Board's disciplinary authority under Health Occupations Article, §3-313, Annotated Code of Maryland.