A. Physician. A physician may be disciplined for any of the following:
(1) Delegating, assigning, or supervising a cosmetic medical procedure performed by an individual who is not a physician assistant or another licensed health care provider whose licensing board has determined that the procedure is within the scope of practice of the individual;
(2) Delegating cosmetic medical procedures to an individual who has not had:
(a) The training specified in Regulation .07 of this chapter; and
(b) The training required by that individual's health occupations board; or
(3) Failure to adhere to any requirement of this chapter.
B. Non-Physician. A non-physician who violates any provision of this chapter is guilty of the practice of medicine without a license and may be subject to a fine of not more than $50,000 under Health Occupations Article, §14-606, Annotated Code of Maryland.
C. Other Individual. An individual using a cosmetic medical device or performing a cosmetic medical procedure who is not a licensed physician and is not authorized to perform the cosmetic medical procedure under this chapter, or under regulations promulgated by another licensing board established by Health Occupations Article, Annotated Code of Maryland, is guilty of the practice of medicine without a license and may be subject to a fine of not more than $50,000 under Health Occupations Article, §14-606, Annotated Code of Maryland.