A. Pursuant to Business Occupations and Professions Article, §§16-304(d) and 16-506(d), Annotated Code of Maryland, an applicant for examination or reexamination shall pay an examination fee of $100.
B. At the time a license or certificate is issued by the Commission, the licensee or certificate holder shall pay to the Commission $40 for each year for which the license is issued. This fee will be transmitted to the Appraisal Subcommittee of the Federal Financial Institutions Examinations Council as required by 12 U.S.C. §3338.
C. Pursuant to Business Occupations and Professions Article, Title 16, Annotated Code of Maryland, the Commission shall set fees to produce funds to approximate the cost of maintaining the Commission. Fees charged by the Commission are as follows:
(1) Copy of the annual roster $25;
(2) Certification of good standing $15;
(3) Reciprocal license application fee $250;
(4) Reciprocal certificate application fee $250;
(5) Temporary permit $75;
(6) Original license application fee $250;
(7) Original certificate application fee $250;
(8) Original appraiser trainee application fee $150;
(9) Renewal license fee $250;
(10) Renewal certificate fee $250;
(11) Renewal appraiser trainee fee $150;
(12) Reinstatement license fee $75;
(13) Reinstatement certificate fee $75.
D. The failure without good cause to pay any of the fees or charges set forth in this regulation shall be grounds for disciplinary action under Business Occupations and Professions Article, §16-701(a)(1)(xiii), Annotated Code of Maryland.