09.03.06.23

.23 Fees.

A. Application Investigation Fee. The nonrefundable investigation fee required by Financial Institutions Article, §11-507(b)(1), Annotated Code of Maryland, is $1.

B. Initial License Fee.

(1) The license fee required by Financial Institutions Article, §11-507(b)(2), Annotated Code of Maryland, is $1,000 for a 1-year license term.

(2) In addition to the initial license fee set forth in §B(1) of this regulation, an applicant for a license shall pay to NMLSR the license application processing fee and any other fees that NMLSR imposes in connection with the application.

C. Renewal Fee.

(1) The renewal fee required by Financial Institutions Article, §11-511(b)(2), Annotated Code of Maryland, is $1,000 for a 1-year renewal term.

(2) In addition to the renewal fee set forth in §C(1) of this regulation, an applicant for a renewal shall pay to NMLSR the renewal application processing fee and any other fees that NMLSR imposes in connection with the application.

D. Examination and Investigation Fee. The fee for each of the Commissioner's employees engaged in examinations or investigations performed by the Commissioner as authorized by Financial Institutions Article, §11-515(c), Annotated Code of Maryland, is $250 per day.