02.02.03.10

.10 Registration of Securities of Investment Companies.

A. Filing Fee.

(1) Subject to the registration provisions of the Maryland Securities Act, Corporations and Associations Article, §§11-502, 11-503, and 11-504, Annotated Code of Maryland, a registrant that files pursuant to the Maryland Securities Act, Corporations and Associations Article, §11-510.1, Annotated Code of Maryland, shall pay a $100 filing fee with the initial application for registration.

(2) A registrant that renews its registration statement pursuant to the Maryland Securities Act, Corporations and Associations Article, §11-510.1(b), Annotated Code of Maryland, shall pay a $100 filing fee in addition to any fee that is required to be paid pursuant to the Maryland Securities Act, Corporations and Associations Article, §11-510.1(b)(1) or (2), Annotated Code of Maryland.

B. A registrant that files a registration statement for an indefinite amount of securities pursuant to the Maryland Securities Act, Corporations and Associations Article, §11-510.1, Annotated Code of Maryland, shall promptly notify the Commissioner of the registrant's fiscal year and of any subsequent changes to its fiscal year.

C. A registrant that pays a fee pursuant to the Maryland Securities Act, Corporations and Associations Article, §11-510.1(b)(2), Annotated Code of Maryland,shall file a report of sales on Form USR-1, as approved by the North American Securities Administrators Association.

D. A registration statement filed pursuant to the Maryland Securities Act, Corporations and Associations Article, §11-510.1, Annotated Code of Maryland, shall cover only one class of securities. Multiple classes of securities offered by the same issuer shall be registered separately.

E. Renewal. A registrant that renews its registration statement pursuant to the Maryland Securities Act, Corporations and Associations Article, §11-510.1(b), Annotated Code of Maryland, shall file with the Commissioner a current prospectus and statement of additional information or other offering document, as applicable.

F. Termination. The registrant shall provide the Commissioner with written notification of the termination of the offering in this State. Upon termination, the registrant shall pay a final sales fee pursuant to the Maryland Securities Act, Corporations and Associations Article, §11-510.1(b)(1) or (2), Annotated Code of Maryland, and comply with §C of this regulation, if applicable.