Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

9 records match your request.

FileAbstract
20.54.03.00.htm 20.54.03.00. Title 20 PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION Subtitle 54 GAS SUPPLIERS Chapter 03 Gas Supplier License Requirements Authority: Public Utilities Article, §2-121, 7-601―7-604, and 7-606, Annotated Code of Maryland
20.54.03.01.htm 20.54.03.01. 01 Licensee's Updated Information.. A. Within 30 days of a material change, a licensed gas supplier shall:. 1) Update or supplement the information required in the application under COMAR 20.54.02.02 B(1) (4) (5) and (8) and2) File a copy of the updated or supplemental information with the Commission.. B. A licensee shall provide to the Commission annual updates of the information required in the application under COMAR 20.51.02, including the information provided under §A o
20.54.03.02.htm 20.54.03.02. 02 Required Filing ― Gas Company Service Agreement.. A gas supplier shall file with the Commission a copy of every service agreement entered into with a gas company within 10 business days of the execution of the agreement.
20.54.03.03.htm 20.54.03.03. 03 Requirement ― Collection of Prepayment or Deposit.. A. An applicant who intends to collect or a gas supplier who collects a deposit or prepayment for gas supply from a customer shall post a bond as required under this regulation.B. The initial bond requirement for an applicant or gas supplier who intends to collect a deposit or prepayment from a customer shall be $50,000.C. Six months after the posting of the initial bond, a gas supplier shall:. 1) Conduct an audit, perf
20.54.03.04.htm 20.54.03.04. 04 Form of Bond.. A. The bond required by COMAR 20.54.02.08 or Regulation .03 of this chapter shall be in the form required by the Commission.B. The bond required by Regulation .03 of this chapter shall at a minimum:. 1) Identify the Maryland Public Service Commission as the sole beneficiary;. 2) Be continuous and subject to cancellation only after 60 days notice to the Commission;. 3) Be in the amount determined under Regulation .03 of this chapter;. 4) Contain the following
20.54.03.05.htm 20.54.03.05. 05 Gas Supplier License ― Cessation of Business.. A. A licensee shall provide 60 days prior written notice to the Commission of an intention to cease providing service in the State to all customers:1) In a specified gas company service area; or. 2) Within a specified customer class.. B. Following receipt of the notice required by §A of this regulation, the Commission may require the licensee to provide notice to the public and take other appropriate action.
20.54.03.06.htm 20.54.03.06. 06 License Revocation or Suspension.. The Commission may revoke or suspend a license, if a licensee:. A. Intentionally provides false information;. B. Switches, or causes to be switched, the gas supply for a customer without first obtaining the customer's permission;C. Fails to provide gas for its customers;. D. Commits fraud or engages in deceptive practices;. E. Fails to maintain financial integrity;. F. Violates any applicable provision of this title;.
20.54.03.07.htm 20.54.03.07. 07 Enforcement.. The Commission may enforce the regulations in this subtitle under the provisions of Public Utilities Article, Annotated Code of Maryland.
20.54.03.9999.htm 20.54.03.9999. Administrative History Effective date: August 18, 2003 (30:16 Md. R. 1076).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page