Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

9 records match your request.

FileAbstract
20.51.03.00.htm 20.51.03.00. Title 20 PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION Subtitle 51 ELECTRICITY SUPPLIERS Chapter 03 Electricity Supplier License Requirements Authority: Public Utilities Article, §2-121 and 7-507, Annotated Code of Maryland
20.51.03.01.htm 20.51.03.01. 01 Licensee's Updated Information.. A. In this chapter, a material change means one or more of the following conditions:. 1) PJM Interconnection, LLC has reduced the licensee's unsecured credit allowance to a level below $2,000,000;2) The licensee is denied credit by a Maryland electric company;. 3) At least two of the nationally recognized statistical rating organizations have reduced the licensee's rating by two or more grades, or to a level below investment grade;
20.51.03.02.htm 20.51.03.02. 02 Required Filing ― Electric Company Service Agreement.. An electricity supplier shall file with the Commission a copy of every service agreement entered into with an electric company within 10 business days of the execution of the agreement.
20.51.03.03.htm 20.51.03.03. 03 Requirement ― Collection of Prepayment or Deposit.. A. An applicant who intends to collect or an electricity supplier who collects a deposit or prepayment for electric supply from a customer shall post a bond as required under this regulation.B. The initial bond requirement for an applicant or electricity supplier who intends to collect a deposit or prepayment from a customer shall be $50,000.C. Six months after the posting of the initial bond, an electricity supplier shall:.
20.51.03.04.htm 20.51.03.04. 04 Form of Bond.. A. The bond required by COMAR 20.51.02.08 or Regulation .03 of this chapter shall be in the form required by the Commission.B. The bond required by Regulation .03 of this chapter shall at a minimum:. 1) Identify the Maryland Public Service Commission as the sole beneficiary;. 2) Be continuous and subject to cancellation only after 60 days notice to the Commission;. 3) Be in the amount determined under Regulation .03 of this chapter;. 4) Contain the following
20.51.03.05.htm 20.51.03.05. 05 Electricity Supplier License ― Cessation of Business.. A. A licensee shall provide 60 days prior written notice to the Commission and to the administrators appointed under COMAR 20.61.06.09 of an intention to cease providing services to all customers in:1) The State;. 2) A specified electric company service area; or. 3) A specified customer class.. B. Following receipt of the notice required by §A of this regulation, the Commission may require the licensee to provide noti
20.51.03.06.htm 20.51.03.06. 06 License Revocation or Suspension.. The Commission may revoke or suspend a license, if a licensee:. A. Intentionally provides false information;. B. Switches, or causes to be switched, the electricity supply for a customer without first obtaining the customer's permission;C. Fails to provide electricity for its customers;. D. Commits fraud or engages in deceptive practices;. E. Fails to maintain financial integrity;. F. Violates any applicable provision of this title;.
20.51.03.07.htm 20.51.03.07. 07 Enforcement.. The Commission may enforce the regulations in this subtitle under the provisions of Public Utilities Article, §7-507, Annotated Code of Maryland.
20.51.03.9999.htm 20.51.03.9999. Administrative History Effective date: September 1, 2003 (30:17 Md. R. 1204). Regulation .01 amended effective April 11, 2005 (32:7 Md. R. 683). Regulation .05A amended effective September 15, 2014 (41:18 Md. R. 1010).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page