Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

9 records match your request.

FileAbstract
20.07.05.00.htm 20.07.05.00. Title 20 PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION Subtitle 07 PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE Chapter 05 Fees Authority: Public Utilities Article, §2-113, 2-121, and 5-101 Annotated Code of Maryland
20.07.05.01.htm 20.07.05.01. 01 Scope.. This chapter outlines procedures for the payment of fees for certain Public Service Commission filings.
20.07.05.02.htm 20.07.05.02. 02 Definitions.. A. In this chapter, the following terms have the meanings indicated.. B. Terms Defined.. 1) "Commission" means the Public Service Commission of Maryland.. 2) "Company" means a public service company as defined in Public Utilities Article, §1-101, Annotated Code of Maryland, and any other entity subject to the jurisdiction of the Commission under Public Utilities Article, Annotated Code of Maryland.3) "Custodian" means the Executive Secretary of the Commission..
20.07.05.03.htm 20.07.05.03. 03 Schedule of Fees.. A. Filing Fees. The Commission shall assess the following fees:. Service Fee. 1). Application for Authority to Provide Resold or Facilities-Based Local Exchange Service. 2,000. 2). Application for Authority to Provide Resold or Facilities-Based Interexchange Telecommunications Service3). Application for a License to Supply Natural Gas or Natural Gas Supply Services. 400. 4). Application for a License to Supply Electricity or Electric Generation Services $400.
20.07.05.04.htm 20.07.05.04. 04 Payment of Filing Fees.. A. Establishment of a Fee Account. Unless waived by the Commission under Regulation .05 of this chapter, a company shall establish a fee account on an annual basis or renew its account annually with the Commission for the purpose of billing and receiving payment of a fee required under Regulation .03 of this chapter.B. Account Set-Up Fee. On or before November 1 of each year, each company subject to §A of this regulation shall pay an accou
20.07.05.05.htm 20.07.05.05. 05 Assessment of Penalty for Bad Check.. A company paying a fee required under Regulations .03 or .04B of this chapter by personal check, that is returned for insufficient funds, shall pay a $25 returned check fee and may be required to submit the fee, the returned check fee, and subsequent fees by another method under Regulation .04 of this chapter, as specified by the Commission.
20.07.05.06.htm 20.07.05.06. 06 Waiver of Fees.. A. Request for Fee Waiver.. 1) If the Commission finds it is in the public interest, the Commission may waive a filing fee required under Regulation .03 of this chapter.2) A company requesting waiver of a filing fee under this section shall submit the request in writing.3) The Commission shall grant or deny a request for a fee waiver within 5 working days of receipt of the request.B. Required Waiver. The Commission shall waive a fee charged under this cha
20.07.05.07.htm 20.07.05.07. 07 Penalty for Failure to Pay Fees.. Failure to pay an applicable filing fee or obtain a waiver of an applicable filing fee shall result in a filing not being processed.
20.07.05.9999.htm 20.07.05.9999. Administrative History Effective date:. Regulations .01―07 adopted as an emergency provision effective July 1, 2002 (29:15 Md. R. 1140) emergency status extended at 30:1 Md. R. 23; emergency status expired February 28, 2003Regulation .01 adopted effective August 2, 2004 (31:15 Md. R. 1186). Regulations .02―07 adopted effective January 20, 2003 (30:1 Md. R. 28). Regulation .03A amended effective June 23, 2003 (30:12 Md. R. 791).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page