Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

6 records match your request.

FileAbstract
11.17.15.00.htm 11.17.15.00. Title 11 DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION Subtitle 17 MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION ― DRIVER LICENSING AND IDENTIFICATION DOCUMENTS Chapter 15 Under 21 Alcohol Restriction Authority: Transportation Article, §12-104(b) and 16-113(b) (c) Annotated Code of Maryland
11.17.15.01.htm 11.17.15.01. 01 Definitions.. A. In these regulations, the following terms have the meanings indicated.. B. Terms Defined.. 1) "Administration" means the Motor Vehicle Administration.. 2) "License" means a license to drive as defined in Transportation Article, §11-128, Annotated Code of Maryland.
11.17.15.02.htm 11.17.15.02. 02 Application.. A. A licensee under 21 years old may not drive or attempt to drive a motor vehicle with an alcohol concentration of 0.02 or more as determined by an analysis of the licensee's blood or breath.B. The prohibition of §A applies to all licensees under 21 years old regardless of whether the restriction has been noted on the licensee's license or driving record.
11.17.15.03.htm 11.17.15.03. 03 Notation on Licenses.. A. Licenses issued after July 1, 1989, by the Administration to licensees under 21 years old shall contain the notation "Under 21 Alcohol Restricted"B. Pursuant to Chapter 438, §2, 1989 Laws of Maryland, the Administration is not required to recall or reissue the driver's licenses of licensees under 21 years old for the purpose of noting on the license "Under 21 Alcohol Restricted" until the regular expiration of the person's current driver's license.
11.17.15.04.htm 11.17.15.04. 04 Expiration.. The under 21 alcohol restriction imposed in Regulation .02A expires when the licensee becomes 21 years old, regardless of any notations applied on the license under Regulation .03.
11.17.15.9999.htm 11.17.15.9999. Administrative History Effective date: July 23, 1990 (17:14 Md. R. 1759).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page