Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

9 records match your request.

FileAbstract
11.07.10.00.htm 11.07.10.00. Title 11 DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION Subtitle 07 MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY Chapter 10 Parking on Maryland Transportation Authority Property Authority: Transportation Article, §4-204, 4-205, 4-208, 4-208.1, 21-1402, 21-1403, 21-1407, and 26-301 et seq. Annotated Code of Maryland
11.07.10.01.htm 11.07.10.01. 01 Applicability.. This chapter applies to vehicles as defined in these regulations located on Authority property..
11.07.10.02.htm 11.07.10.02. 02 Definitions.. A. In this chapter, the following terms have the meanings indicated.. B. Terms Defined.. 1) "Abandoned vehicle" has the meaning stated in Transportation Article, §25-201(b) Annotated Code of Maryland.2) "Authority" means the Maryland Transportation Authority.. 3) Authority Property.. a) "Authority property" means property owned, leased, operated by or under the control of the Maryland Transportation Authority.b) "Authority property" includes:.
11.07.10.03.htm 11.07.10.03. 03 Permitted Areas.. A. A valid permit issued by the Authority may be required at designated parking areas on Authority property.B. The operator of a vehicle parked in an area that requires a permit shall clearly display the required permit on or through the front windshield of the vehicle.
11.07.10.04.htm 11.07.10.04. 04 Restrictions.. A. Except when authorized by an official sign, the police, or when required by a traffic control device, a vehicle may not stop, stand, or park:1) In front of, across, or blocking a driveway or gate;. 2) Within 15 feet of a fire hydrant or standpipe;. 3) On a sidewalk or in a crosswalk;. 4) Within 20 feet of a crosswalk at an intersection, or within 30 feet of the approach to any stop sign, yield sign, or traffic control signal;5) Within 20 feet of the
11.07.10.05.htm 11.07.10.05. 05 Removal of Vehicles.. A. At the registered owner's expense, the police may remove or direct removal of the following:. 1) A vehicle in violation of Regulation .04 of this chapter;. 2) A vehicle impeding the movement and handling of cargoes by its position; or. 3) An unattended vehicle.. B. The police may take into custody any vehicle or other object parked or placed in violation of Regulation .04 of this chapter or otherwise parked or1) Constitute a hazard to public safety; or.
11.07.10.06.htm 11.07.10.06. 06 Violations.. A. Citations.. 1) The police may issue citations for violations committed under Regulation .04 of this chapter.. 2) A person receiving a citation for a parking violation shall:. a) Pay for the parking violation; or. b) Elect to stand trial for the violation.. B. Election to Pay. If the person charged in the citation elects to pay for the parking violation, the person shall pay by mailing a certified check or money order, payable to the Maryland Transportat
11.07.10.07.htm 11.07.10.07. 07 Penalties.. A. A parking violation is a misdemeanor.. B. The registered owner of a vehicle found in violation of Regulation .04A(12) of this chapter is subject to a fine in accordance with Transportation Article, §27-106, Annotated Code of Maryland.C. The registered owner of a vehicle found in violation of any other section of this chapter is subject to a $75 fine.
11.07.10.9999.htm 11.07.10.9999. Administrative History Effective date: April 11, 2005 (32:7 Md. R. 682). Regulation .01 amended effective April 5, 2010 (37:7 Md. R. 574). Regulation .02B amended effective April 5, 2010 (37:7 Md. R. 574) November 9, 2015 (42:22 Md. R. 1379)Regulation .03 amended effective April 5, 2010 (37:7 Md. R. 574). Regulation .04 amended effective April 5, 2010 (37:7 Md. R. 574). Regulation .05 amended effective April 5, 2010 (37:7 Md. R. 574).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page