Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

10 records match your request.

FileAbstract
10.62.34.00.htm 10.62.34.00. Title 10 MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Subtitle 62 NATALIE LAPRADE MEDICAL CANNABIS COMMISSION Chapter 34 Discipline and Enforcement Authority: Health-General Article, §13-3301, 13-3302, 13-3304, 13-3306, 13-3307, 13-3309, 13-3311, and 13-3313.1, Annotated Code of Maryland
10.62.34.01.htm 10.62.34.01. 01 Operational Failure Risking Diversion or Endangering Health.. A. A licensee, registrant, agent, or employee may not divert or contaminate medical cannabis, or otherwise risk the health of a patient or any other individual.B. A licensee, registrant, agent, or employee who violates §A of this regulation is subject to a fine of up to $10,000 per violation. The licensee, registrant, agent, or employee may:1) Elect to pay the imposed fine; or.
10.62.34.02.htm 10.62.34.02. 02 Pattern of Deviation from Standard Operating Procedure.. A. A licensee or registrant may not substantially deviate or demonstrate a pattern of deviation from the standard operating procedures or the terms set forth in the license.B. A licensee, registrant, agent, or employee who violates §A of this regulation is subject to a fine of up to $5,000 per violation. The licensee, registrant, agent, or employee may:1) Elect to pay the imposed fine; or.
10.62.34.03.htm 10.62.34.03. 03 Violation of Requirements.. A. A licensee, registrant, agent, or employee may not violate a requirement of this subtitle or Health-General Article, §13-3301―13-3316, Annotated Code of Maryland.B. A licensee, registrant, agent, or employee who violates §A of this regulation is subject to a fine of up to $5,000 per violation. The licensee, registrant, agent, or employee may:1) Elect to pay the imposed fine; or.
10.62.34.04.htm 10.62.34.04. 04 Action Against a Provider.. A. After written notice and a hearing in accordance with the State Government Article, §10-201―10-226, Annotated Code of Maryland, the Commission may deny a certifying provider’s application for registration, or revoke registration to certify if the provider:1) Fraudulently applied for approval;. 2) Fraudulently issued a written certification; or. 3) Failed to comply with this chapter.. B. The Commission shall report to the licensing bo
10.62.34.05.htm 10.62.34.05. 05 Hearing Procedures.. A hearing held by the Commission or a designee of the Commission will use the procedures set forth in COMAR 10.01.03.
10.62.34.06.htm 10.62.34.06. 06 Summary Suspension.. A. The Commission shall order the summary suspension of a license or registration if the Commission determines that the threat to public health, safety, or welfare requires the immediate suspension of the license or registration.B. The Commission shall promptly give the licensee or registrant:. 1) Written notice of the suspension, the findings, and the reasons that support the findings; and. 2) An opportunity for a hearing before the Commission..
10.62.34.07.htm 10.62.34.07. 07 Payment of Penalty.. The Commission shall remit any penalty collected under this subtitle into the Natalie M. LaPrade Medical Cannabis Commission Fund.
10.62.34.08.htm 10.62.34.08. 08 Advertising Restrictions.. A. All advertisements for medical cannabis, medical cannabis products, edible cannabis products, and medical cannabis-related services shall comply with the requirements of Health-General Article, §13-3313.1, Annotated Code of Maryland.B. A licensee, registrant, agent, or employee who violates §A of this regulation:. 1) Is subject to a fine not exceeding:. a) $500 for a first violation;.
10.62.34.9999.htm 10.62.34.9999. Administrative History Effective date: September 14, 2015 (42:18 Md. R. 1176) ―. Chapter revised effective August 12, 2019 (46:16 Md. R. 688). Regulation .04A amended effective May 18, 2020 (47:10 Md. R. 519). Regulation .06E amended effective May 18, 2020 (47:10 Md. R. 519). Regulation .08 adopted effective December 30, 2019 (46:26 Md. R. 1165).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page