Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

7 records match your request.

FileAbstract
10.44.17.00.htm 10.44.17.00. Title 10 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND MENTAL HYGIENE Subtitle 44 BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS Chapter 17 Temporary License to Practice Dental Hygiene Authority: Health Occupations Article, ยง4-312, Annotated Code of Maryland
10.44.17.01.htm 10.44.17.01. 01 Scope.. These regulations establish qualifications and requirements for applicants for a temporary license to practice dental hygiene in Maryland.
10.44.17.02.htm 10.44.17.02. 02 Eligibility.. An individual is eligible for a temporary license to practice dental hygiene if the individual:. A. Is a graduate of a school for dental hygienists that requires at least 2 years of education in an institution of higher learning that is accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental Accreditation and is approved by the Board;B. Is currently licensed to practice dental hygiene in any other state or any province of Canada; and
10.44.17.03.htm 10.44.17.03. 03 Application Procedures.. An applicant shall submit to the Board:. A. An application on the form that the Board requires for a temporary license;. B. Proof of current licensure in another state or province of Canada;. C. A statement from previous employers verifying the required practice experience;. D. An application fee as specified in COMAR 10.44.20..
10.44.17.04.htm 10.44.17.04. 04 Jurisprudence Examination.. Before a temporary license to practice dental hygiene is issued, the applicant shall pass a written examination administered by the Board, on the Maryland Dentistry Act, Health Occupations Article, Title 4, Annotated Code of Maryland, and regulations adopted under that Act.
10.44.17.05.htm 10.44.17.05. 05 Term.. A. A temporary license expires on the date when licenses are issued to those who pass the first examination for a general license to practice dental hygiene given over 30 days after the effective date of the temporary license.B. Notification that the temporary licensee has failed the first examination for a general license to practice dental hygiene given over 30 days after the effective date of the temporary license shall serve as notice of the expiration of that tempora
10.44.17.9999.htm 10.44.17.9999. Administrative History Effective date: February 19, 1990 (17:3 Md. R. 301). Regulation .02A amended effective July 27, 1998 (25:15 Md. R. 1191). Regulation .03D amended effective July 27, 1998 (25:15 Md. R. 1191).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page