Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

8 records match your request.

FileAbstract
10.43.09.00.htm 10.43.09.00. Title 10 MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Subtitle 43 BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS Chapter 09 Monetary Penalties Authority: Health Occupations Article, §3-314, Annotated Code of Maryland
10.43.09.01.htm 10.43.09.01. 01 Scope.. This chapter establishes standards for the imposition of penalties not exceeding $5,000 against any chiropractor in the State if, after a hearing, the Board finds that there are grounds under Health Occupations Article, §3-313, Annotated Code of Maryland, to suspend or revoke a license.
10.43.09.02.htm 10.43.09.02. 02 Definitions.. A. In this chapter, the following terms have the meanings indicated.. B. Terms Defined.. 1) “Board” means the State Board of Chiropractic Examiners.. 2) "License" means a license issued by the Board to practice chiropractic or to practice chiropractic with the right to practice physical therapy.3) "Licensee" means a chiropractor who is licensed by the Board to practice chiropractic or to practice chiropractic with the right to practice physical therapy.
10.43.09.03.htm 10.43.09.03. 03 Imposition of a Penalty ― General.. A. Imposition of a Penalty After a Hearing. If, after a hearing under Health Occupations Article, §3-315, Annotated Code of Maryland, the Board finds that there are grounds under Health Occupations Article, §3-313, to suspend or revoke a license, the Board may impose a penalty of not more than $5,000:1) Instead of, or in addition to, suspending the license; or. 2) In addition to revoking the license.. B. Imposition of a Penalt
10.43.09.04.htm 10.43.09.04. 04 Imposition of a Penalty on a Chiropractor.. A. The Board may impose a penalty of not less than $100 or more than $2,000 on a chiropractor found guilty of any of the following, if the chiropractor:1) Willfully fails to file or record a report as required by law; or. 2) Refuses, withholds from, denies, or discriminates against an individual with regard to the provision of professional services for which the licensee is licensed and qualified to render because the
10.43.09.05.htm 10.43.09.05. 05 Factors to be Considered in the Assessment of a Penalty.. In those cases in which the Board determines that the imposition of a penalty is appropriate, the Board shall take into consideration the following factors, without limitations, in determining the amount of penalty:A. The extent to which the chiropractor derived any financial benefit from unprofessional or improper conduct;B. The willfulness of the unprofessional or improper conduct;. C. The extent of actual o
10.43.09.06.htm 10.43.09.06. 06 Payment of a Penalty.. A. A chiropractor shall pay to the Board a penalty imposed under these regulations as of the date the Board's order is issued, unless the Board's order specifies otherwise.B. Filing an appeal under State Government Article, §10-215, Annotated Code of Maryland, or Health Occupations Article, §3-316, Annotated Code of Maryland, does not automatically stay payment of a penalty imposed by the Board pursuant to these regulations.C. If a chiropractor fail
10.43.09.9999.htm 10.43.09.9999. Administrative History Effective date:. Chapter and Subtitle renamed and recodified from COMAR 10.43.10 to COMAR 10.43.09, Board of Chiropractic Examiners, Monetary Penalties, effective January 2, 2017 (43:26 Md. R. 1446)Regulation .02 amended effective January 2, 2017 (43:26 Md. R. 1446).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page