Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

7 records match your request.

FileAbstract
10.30.05.00.htm 10.30.05.00. Title 10 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND MENTAL HYGIENE Subtitle 30 MARYLAND COMMISSION ON KIDNEY DISEASE Chapter 05 Fee Schedule Authority: Health-General Article, §13-301―13-316 and 16-204, Annotated Code of Maryland
10.30.05.01.htm 10.30.05.01. 01 Scope.. This chapter governs dialysis facilities and transplant centers, except those exempted by statute, that are certified by the Commission for eligibility for reimbursement by the Kidney Disease Program for performance of dialysis or transplantation on certified patients with end-stage renal disease.
10.30.05.02.htm 10.30.05.02. 02 Fees.. The following certification fees are established by the Commission and may be prorated for initial certification of a partial year:A. Facilities with 0―39 patients . $693;. B. Facilities with 40―49 patients . $1,274;. C. Facilities with 50 or more patients . $1,500;. D. Late fee . 10 percent of fee; and. E. Facility roster fee (fee may be waived for patients) . $55..
10.30.05.03.htm 10.30.05.03. 03 Terms.. A. A facility shall pay to the Commission the certification fees set forth in Regulation .02 of this chapter within 30 days of the date that they are billed.B. The Commission shall bill a facility within 30 days of the facility's certification or verification of the facility's certification by the Commission.C. Billing shall be done on an annual basis.. D. The term of the certification is 1 year and is renewed on an annual basis..
10.30.05.04.htm 10.30.05.04. 04 Prohibitions.. A facility or center may not receive funds from the Kidney Disease Program for certified services rendered, unless the facility is certified by the Commission and has paid in full the fee assessed it by the Commission in the time limit set forth by the Commission.
10.30.05.05.htm 10.30.05.05. 05 Fund Administration.. The Chairman of the Commission or the Chairman's designee shall administer the Kidney Disease Fund as established under Health-General Article, §13-310.1, Annotated Code of Maryland.
10.30.05.9999.htm 10.30.05.9999. Administrative History Effective date: December 22, 2003 (30:25 Md. R. 1846).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page