Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

11 records match your request.

FileAbstract
10.29.17.00.htm 10.29.17.00. Title 10 MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Subtitle 29 BOARD OF MORTICIANS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS Chapter 17 Crematories ― Permit, Licensing, and Fees Authority: Health Occupations Article, §1-213, 7-101, 7-102, 7-205, 7-314―7-316, and 7-319, Annotated Code of Maryland
10.29.17.01.htm 10.29.17.01. 01 Scope.. This chapter governs the crematory permit process and fees for persons regulated under Health Occupations Article, Title 7, Annotated Code of Maryland.
10.29.17.02.htm 10.29.17.02. 02 Permit ― Issuing Agency.. A. Office of Cemetery Oversight. An individual shall obtain a permit to engage in the operation of a crematory from the Office:1) If the individual:. a) Holds a permit or registration under Business Regulation Article, Title 5, Annotated Code of Maryland; andb) Owns a greater interest in a crematory than a licensee or holder of a corporation license under Health Occupations Article, Title 7, Annotated Code of Maryland;2) If the person’s owners
10.29.17.03.htm 10.29.17.03. 03 Permit ― Requirements for Permit.. A. Subject to approval of the Board, a person shall receive a permit to operate a crematory in this State if the person meets the permit requirements of this chapter.B. A person shall:. 1) Submit an application on a form provided by the Board;. 2) Pay the nonrefundable application fee and any other applicable fees set forth in Regulation .09 of this chapter;3) Be of good moral character, if the applicant is an individual;.
10.29.17.04.htm 10.29.17.04. 04 Requirements for Registration of a Registered Crematory Operator.. A. An individual may be registered by the Board as a registered crematory operator if the individual meets the requirements of this regulation.B. An individual shall:. 1) Submit an application on a form provided by the Board;. 2) Pay the nonrefundable fee and any other applicable fee set forth in Regulation .09 of this chapter;3) Be of good moral character;. 4) Be 18 years old or older;. 5) Achieve certification
10.29.17.05.htm 10.29.17.05. 05 Change of Information.. The permit holder or registered crematory operator shall notify the Board of any change in the information provided in the application either before or after the issuance of a permit or registration within a reasonable period of time but not to exceed 7 days from the date of the change.
10.29.17.06.htm 10.29.17.06. 06 Renewals.. A. Before the expiration date of the permit or registration, a permit holder or registered crematory operator shall complete and return the renewal form, pay the nonrefundable renewal fee, and submit any required documentation.B. A person who has a permit or registration as a permit holder or registered crematory operator may renew the permit or registration every 2 years, beginning on a date specified by the Board, in the following manner:
10.29.17.07.htm 10.29.17.07. 07 Lapsed Permit.. A person who has been issued a permit and who has allowed the permit to lapse for at least 6 months may apply for a permit by doing the following:A. Completing a permit application form;. B. Paying the permit fee and the late renewal fee set forth in Regulation .09 of this chapter;. C. Meeting the permit requirements under this chapter;. D. Submitting the documentation required by this chapter;. E. Providing a full written explanation to the Boa
10.29.17.08.htm 10.29.17.08. 08 Fees.. The following fees are established by the Board:. A. Initial permit or registration and renewal fees:. 1) Crematory permit ― $350;. 2) Registered crematory operator ― $300. 3) Crematory permit renewal ― $350;. 4) Registered crematory operator renewal ― $300; and. 5) Late fee ― $200; and. B. Miscellaneous fees:. 1) Replacement of permit or registration ― $50;. 2) Returned check fee ― $50. 3) Duplicate permit or registration ― $50;. 4) Business name change ― $50;.
10.29.17.09.htm 10.29.17.09. 09 Display of Permit.. A permit and registration, as well as any other permit or license required by local, State, or federal agencies, shall be conspicuously displayed in a public area on the crematory premises.
10.29.17.9999.htm 10.29.17.9999. Administrative History Effective date: April 14, 2014 (41:7 Md. R. 421). Regulation .02C adopted as an emergency provision effective August 28, 2014 (41:19 Md. R. 1075) adopted permanently effective November 10, 2014 (41:22 Md. R. 1319)
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page