Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

7 records match your request.

FileAbstract
10.27.18.00.htm 10.27.18.00. Title 10 MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Subtitle 27 BOARD OF NURSING Chapter 18 Monetary Penalties Authority: Health Occupations Article, §8-316, Annotated Code of Maryland
10.27.18.01.htm 10.27.18.01. 01 Scope.. This chapter establishes standards for the imposition of monetary penalties not exceeding $5,000 against a registered nurse, licensed practical nurse, or advanced practice registered nurse if the Board finds that there are grounds to take action under Health Occupations Article, §8-316, Annotated Code of Maryland.
10.27.18.02.htm 10.27.18.02. 02 Definitions.. A. In this chapter, the following terms have the meanings indicated.. B. Terms Defined.. 1) "Board" means the Board of Nursing.. 2) “Licensee” means, unless the context requires otherwise, a registered nurse, a licensed practical nurse, or an advanced practice registered nurse as defined in Health Occupations Article, §8-101, Annotated Code of Maryland.3) "Penalty" means monetary fine..
10.27.18.03.htm 10.27.18.03. 03 Imposition of Penalty Generally.. A. The Board may impose a penalty against a licensee if the Board finds that there are grounds to take action against the licensee pursuant to Health Occupations Article, §8-316, Annotated Code of Maryland.B. The penalty in §A of this regulation may be imposed instead of or in addition to suspending or revoking the license, reprimanding the licensee, or placing the licensee on probation.
10.27.18.04.htm 10.27.18.04. 04 Imposition of Penalties on Licensees.. A. A penalty of not less than $100 or more than $1,000 may be imposed by the Board on a licensee if found guilty of any of the following:1) Filing a false report or record of an individual under the licensee's care;. 2) Giving any false or misleading information about a material matter in an employment application;. 3) Failing to file or record any health record that is required by law;.
10.27.18.05.htm 10.27.18.05. 05 Payment of Monetary Penalties.. A. The licensee shall pay all fines by cashier's check or money order made payable to the Board and delivered personally or by certified mail to the Board within 60 days of the date of the order.B. The Board shall pay all monies collected by the Board pursuant to these regulations into the general fund of the State.
10.27.18.9999.htm 10.27.18.9999. Administrative History Effective date: April 10, 1995 (22:7 Md. R. 536). Regulation .01 amended effective July 2, 2018 (45:13 Md. R. 667). Regulation .02B amended effective July 2, 2018 (45:13 Md. R. 667). Regulation .03A amended effective July 2, 2018 (45:13 Md. R. 667). Regulation .04A, H amended effective July 2, 2018 (45:13 Md. R. 667).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page