Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

5 records match your request.

FileAbstract
10.11.07.00.htm 10.11.07.00. Title 10 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND MENTAL HYGIENE Subtitle 11 MATERNAL AND CHILD HEALTH Chapter 07 Prohibition of Sale of Baby Bumper Pads Authority: Health-General Article, §22-501 et seq. Annotated Code of Maryland
10.11.07.01.htm 10.11.07.01. 01 Defintions.. A. In this chapter, the following terms have the meanings indicated.. B. Terms Defined.. 1) “ASTM Standards” means the standard consumer safety performance specifications for infant bedding and related accessories set by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)2) “Baby bumper pads” means a pad or pads of non-mesh material resting directly above the mattress in a crib, running the circumference of the crib or along the length of any
10.11.07.02.htm 10.11.07.02. 02 General Provisions.. A. Baby bumper pads are hereby declared to be a hazardous material and may not be shipped or sold to a purchaser in Maryland beginning June 21, 2013.B. ASTM Standards.. 1) After notification that ASTM has adopted a new voluntary standard for baby bumper pads, the Secretary may provide an opportunity for public comment on whether the new ASTM Standards should replace the prohibition contained in §A of this regulation.2) Within 60 days after t
10.11.07.03.htm 10.11.07.03. 03 Violations.. A. A notice of violation will be issued by the Department to any person found to have shipped or sold a baby bumper pad to a purchaser in Maryland after June 21, 2013.B. A person who, after being issued a notice of violation, ships or sells a baby bumper pad to a purchaser in Maryland shall be subject to a civil fine of not more than $500 for each baby bumper pad shipped or sold in violation of this subtitle.
10.11.07.9999.htm 10.11.07.9999. Administrative History Effective date: November 26, 2012 (39:23 Md R. 1532).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page