Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

15 records match your request.

FileAbstract
09.09.01.00.htm 09.09.01.00. Title 09 MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF LABOR Subtitle 09 MARYLAND BOARD OF ELECTRICIANS Chapter 01 Fees and Deadlines Authority: Business Occupations and Professions Article, §6-205, 6-207, 6-305, 6-306, 6-306.1, 6-309―6-313, 6-401, 6-402, and 6-606; Business Regulation Article, §2-106.9 and 2-610.10; Annotated Code of Maryland
09.09.01.01.htm 09.09.01.01. 01 Purpose.. This chapter is intended to carry out the provisions of Business Regulation Article, §2-106.9 and 2-106.10, Annotated Code of Maryland, and Business Occupations and Professions Article, Title 12, Annotated Code of Maryland. In particular, it is intended to set various fees in order to cover the actual documented direct and indirect costs of fulfilling the statutory and regulatory duties of the State Board of Electricians, the State Board of Stati
09.09.01.02.htm 09.09.01.02. 02 Definitions.. A. In this chapter, the following terms have the meanings indicated.. B. Terms Defined.. 1) “Board” means the State Board of Electricians.. 2) “License fee” means the fee paid by an applicant or licensee, as applicable, in connection with the issuance and renewal of a license and the issuance of a limited license and a reciprocal license.3) “Mechanical boards” means collectively the:. a) State Board of Electricians;. b) State Board of Stationary Engineers;.
09.09.01.03.htm 09.09.01.03. 03 Fees and Costs.. A. The Secretary and the mechanical boards have agreed to average their direct and indirect costs, based on the calculation of costs performed by the Secretary in consultation with the mechanical boards. Based on these calculations, the Board sets the following fees:1) Original License:. a) Master ― $20;. b) Journeyperson ― $15; and. c) Apprentice ― $10.. 2) License renewal:. a) Master ― $25;. 3) Inactive status renewal for non-electrical inspector ― $50..
09.09.01.04.htm 09.09.01.04. 04 Deadlines.. If an individual fails to pass a required license examination, the individual shall wait a period of at least 30 days before retaking the examination.
09.09.01.9999.htm 09.09.01.9999. Administrative History Effective date:. Regulations .01 and .02 adopted as an emergency provision effective April 10, 1995 (22:9 Md. R. 641) emergency status expired September 10, 1995Regulation .01 amended as an emergency provision effective December 1, 2005 (32:26 Md. R. 1993) emergency status expired April 28, 2006Regulation .01 amended effective July 3, 2006 (33:13 Md. R. 1063) May 22, 2017 (44:10 Md. R. 470) ―. Chapter revised effective August 27, 2018 (45:17 Md. R. 802).
09.09.02.00.htm 09.09.02.00. Title 09 MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF LABOR Subtitle 09 MARYLAND BOARD OF ELECTRICIANS Chapter 02 Continuing Education Authority: Business Occupations and Professions Article, §6-205(2)ii) and 6-310(c)3) Annotated Code of Maryland
09.09.02.01.htm 09.09.02.01. 01 Required Hours of Continuing Education.. A. To be eligible for renewal of a license, as required by Business Occupations and Professions Article, §6-310(c)3) Annotated Code of Maryland, an applicant shall have completed during the prior license term:1) 10 hours of qualifying continuing education for renewal of a master license; and. 2) 5 hours of qualifying continuing education for renewal of a journeyperson license.. B. Acquisition of Qualifying Continuing Education..
09.09.02.02.htm 09.09.02.02. 02 Subject Matter for Continuing Education.. Continuing educational hours from a course or training satisfy the requirement of Regulation .01A of this chapter if the course or training is:A. Based on any article of or update to the National Electrical Code (NEC) or any local variants adopted by a local board in accordance with Business Occupations and Professions Article, §6-205(b)1) Annotated Code of Maryland;B. Based on any code or standard of the National F
09.09.02.03.htm 09.09.02.03. 03 Approved Methods for Completion of Required Continuing Education.. At least 5 of the 10 hours of continuing education required by Regulation .01A(1) of this chapter for master license renewal shall be obtained in a classroom setting.
09.09.02.9999.htm 09.09.02.9999. Administrative History Effective date: July 22, 2013 (40:14 Md. R. 1173). Regulation .01 amended as an emergency provision effective July 15, 2021 (48:17 Md. R. 665) emergency provision expired December 1, 2021Regulation .01 amended effective December 27, 2021 (48:26 Md. R. 1110). Regulation .02 amended as an emergency provision effective July 15, 2021 (48:17 Md. R. 665) emergency provision expired DecemRegulation .02 amended effective December 27, 2021 (48:26 Md. R. 1110).
09.09.03.00.htm 09.09.03.00. Title 09 MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF LABOR Subtitle 09 MARYLAND BOARD OF ELECTRICIANS Chapter 03 General Regulations Authority: Business Occupations and Professions Article, §6-205(2) 6-307.1, 6-314(2) 6-316(a)9) and 6-604(c) Annotated Code of Maryland
09.09.03.01.htm 09.09.03.01. 01 Failure to Respond.. A. If an applicant or licensee receives from the Board a written communication requesting a response, the applicant or licensee shall respond in writing within 30 days of the date of the mailing.B. The Board shall send a written communication by first-class mail to the last address furnished to the Board by the applicant or licensee.C. It is the responsibility of an applicant or licensee to notify the Board in writing if there has been a change in an appli
09.09.03.02.htm 09.09.03.02. 02 Apprentice License Required for Journeyperson License Eligibility.. On or after July 1, 2024, to be eligible for a journeyperson license, an applicant shall have held, for a period of 4 years, a current apprentice license issued by the Board or a local board, and during that period shall have completed the 4-year work experience requirement pursuant to Business Occupations and Professions Article, §6-304(c) Annotated Code of Maryland, to receive credit toward elig
09.09.03.9999.htm 09.09.03.9999. Administrative History Effective date: December 31, 2018 (45:26 Md. R. 1240). Regulation .02 adopted as an emergency provision effective July 15, 2021 (48:17 Md. R. 665) emergency provision expired December 1, 2021Regulation .02 adopted effective December 27, 2021 (48:26 Md. R. 1110).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page