Skip to Main Content
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page

4 records match your request.

FileAbstract
09.08.06.00.htm 09.08.06.00. Title 09 MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF LABOR Subtitle 08 HOME IMPROVEMENT COMMISSION Chapter 06 Civil Citations Authority: Business Regulation Article, §8-207(a) and 8-620(c)1) Annotated Code of Maryland
09.08.06.01.htm 09.08.06.01. 01 Scope.. Unless otherwise indicated, the fines under Regulation .02 of this chapter apply for civil citations issued by the Commission under Business Regulation Article, §8-620(c)1) Annotated Code of Maryland.
09.08.06.02.htm 09.08.06.02. 02 Violation.. A. Failure to include the name or license number in an advertisement:. 1) First violation ― $100; and. 2) Second or subsequent violation ― $300.. B. Publishing a false, misleading, or deceptive advertisement:. 1) First violation ― $300; and. 2) Second or subsequent violation ― $1,000.. C. Failure to display the license number on vehicle:. D. Perform or sell a home improvement with or through an unlicensed person:. 1) First violation ― $1,500; and.
09.08.06.9999.htm 09.08.06.9999. Administrative History Effective date: May 14, 2012 (39:9 Md. R. 611).
<< Back | Return to Main COMAR Search Page